Vintage Adverts: We endeavour to keep our girls to the straight and narrow

dorothy perkins advert october 79

The straight and narrow path is open to any girl at Dorothy Perkins with straight skirts, waisted dresses and a full complement of knitwear, silky blouses and slightly shaped jackets.

Scanned by Miss Peelpants from Cosmopolitan, October 1979

One Comment on “Vintage Adverts: We endeavour to keep our girls to the straight and narrow”

  1. ak says:

    I love everything going on in that Dorothy Perkins ad. I wish they had all of those clothes right now! It all looks so wonderfully tailored. I wish I could go back in time to see if I can get them in large sizes but I doubt that as a lot of people were skinnier back then compared to now. I’d buy these from so done on eBay or Etsy if they had large sizes of the DP items in that timeless ad!


Leave a Reply

