Inspirational Images: Hope by James Wedge

Dress from a selection from Essences.

Dress from a selection from Essences.

Photographed by James Wedge, inspired by Hope by George Frederic Watts.

Scanned by Miss Peelpants from 19 Magazine, January 1975

5 Comments on “Inspirational Images: Hope by James Wedge”

  1. Matthew says:

    I think the Wedge version is an improvement on the Watts original! What an amazing fellow he is.

  2. What an amazing cover and a beauteous picture! Thanks for sharing.

  3. Reblogged this on ~ SinGle in the SeveTieS ~ and commented:
    Beautiful cover of one of my favourite mags back in the day……

  4. jeanne says:

    Love it.
    I regret that I can’t recall where we put all my late mother’s magazines (19, Honey, British/French Vogue & Mirabelle among others). I remember going through this 19 edition with its stunning cover. I also remember seeing Vivienne Lynne, Marie Helvin and a model named Josephine in just about all the British fashion magazines of that era 🙂

  5. londonlee says:

    My mother used to buy every woman’s mag out there from the homey Woman’s Realm to the likes of Cosmo and Honey (my favourite), I think that’s how I’ve ended up being a mag designer.

    Love” Jazzing up your pad”


Leave a Reply

