Guy Day: When a man dreams of lips…

Scanned by Miss Peelpants from Cosmopolitan, June 1972

I’m ignoring the filthy overtones of this advert – and his moustache – to enjoy the shagpile carpet and general interior decor amazingness…

p.s Thank you all for your amazing feedback and comments on the Ossie/Debenhams post the other day. I feel like I used my last vestiges of energy in writing it, and I haven’t really recovered enough to respond to comments yet. But please know that it means a lot to me, and you’re all very lovely.

2 Comments on “Guy Day: When a man dreams of lips…”

  1. Claire N says:

    When a Claire dreams of carpets, she definitely sees them in luscious shag.

  2. Natalie says:

    I want the carpet, I want the potted palm, I want the Warhol print, I want the Chair! Groovetastic.


Leave a Reply

