Inspirational Images: Pin Me Down

A very sweet idea for livening up plain knitted or felt hats – but careful with felt because the pinholes might stick around once you remove the brooches. I have actually just bought a beautiful crocheted cloche myself (a move to the coast requires forward planning when you have long hair!) so the top picture is making me long for the proper cold days of December and January. I know, I know, je suis étrange

Scanned by Miss Peelpants from Petticoat, October 1973, Photos by Bill Klein.

Leave a Reply

