Biba and Beyond: A question for Barbara

I was delighted to be asked to submit a question for Barbara Hulanicki, as part of Visit Brighton‘s series of promotional videos for the upcoming Biba exhibition at Brighton Museum in September. I decided to go out on a geeky limb and ask about the Biba ‘couture’ range which I blogged about in February of last year.

Thanks to Jo-ann Fortune at Visit Brighton and to Barbara herself. The exhibition opens on the 22nd of September and I am very much looking forward to seeing it, no doubt decked out in my Biba finery. I will, of course, be blogging about it once it has opened, so stay tuned!

Biba couture range (featured in the Observer Magazine, 19th January 1969)

5 Comments on “Biba and Beyond: A question for Barbara”

  1. Sweet Jane says:

    Brilliant question! I was hoping that you would ask her about that..it’s been on my mind since I read your post about the Biba Couture range last year, delighted to have been asked to take part in this Q&A with Barbara too, really looking forward to the exhibition. ; )

  2. Now I’m trying to figure out how to work in a trip down to Brighton while I’m in England this autumn. So many things to see, so little time!

  3. […] Biba and Beyond exhibition at Brighton Museum & Art Gallery, which I have already blogged about here, helped by Visit Brighton‘s fascinating short documentary video about Barbara […]


Leave a Reply

