Sock it to me Amanda Lear

Sock it to me! The Now Generation.

Miss Amanda Lear on the cover of a seriously swinging LP from 1968, found in Cullompton, Devon of all places. For so many reasons, I could not resist buying it… Not least that the Batman-style ‘SOCK’ is actually attached to her boxing glove and not superimposed on the photograph.

One Comment on “Sock it to me Amanda Lear”

  1. Rupert Smith says:

    That’s wonderful. And I can’t think of a more perfectly incongruous place in which to find it.


Leave a Reply

