Does anyone know the way… to Chartbusters?

I really try to keep such frivolous record purchases to a minimum (I mean, how many times do I want to listen to somebody else’s version of songs I love?) but certain covers are pretty much impossible to resist. Knitted hotpants and thigh high socks? Lace-up knitted top? Wildly hairy jacket? Perfect Jo Grant-style feather haircut? Yes. Please.

If you, like me, love all things Seventies [and are in the UK], then don’t forget to tune into Dominic Sandbrook’s new series on the era on BBC2 at 9pm tonight. Plus a new series of Sounds of the Seventies after this at 10pm. Heaven…

I also never need much excuse to post videos by Slade and Sweet…

6 Comments on “Does anyone know the way… to Chartbusters?”

  1. Mark says:

    Fabulous! I love these compilation covers, like the old Top Of The Pops albums

  2. Oh, lovely lovely! PVR set to stun tonight…

    Am also a great fan of the Top Of The Pops (and the even more el-cheapo copies) as my sister had quite a few of them back in the day. Plus of course, the artwork… 🙂

  3. Ok, I admit I just buy these records for the covers no actual listening goes on at all.


Leave a Reply

