Doodling With Colour

Hmmm. What shall I try first? A rainbow across my tilt-up nose, or should I wait a few weeks and do the ‘April Fool!’ one? Some good make-up tips here, I particularly love the rainbow lashes, and I would now dearly love to get myself a Doodle Kit.

8 Comments on “Doodling With Colour”

  1. Claire says:

    Oh-kay, ear-serpent and facial speech bubbles. They shall be mine.

  2. Vix says:

    I just love the first girl with those ringlets and drawn-on choker. Off to experiment with the eyeliner! x

  3. By the way, I'm pretty sure the model is a girl called Maudie James. Late sixties models were just the best……

  4. This is so funny! I think I'm going to try and create a look based on this, their suggestions crack me up 😀

  5. Jo says:

    This is wonderful. I was just admiring examples of 'doodle'-type make-up in some issues of Seventeen magazine from the 70s that I have. Very charming, especially the freckles and the eyelashes. I'll post them on my blog soon.

  6. Linda Turner nee Giblin says:

    I was at secondary school with Maudie James and remember how exciting it was when she started modelling! I would love to know what she is doing now!


Leave a Reply

