A glint in the eye and in her garb

Left: Striped lurex top and pants by Frank Usher, £28.25. Right: Lurex blouse, £11.50 and brocade Oxford bags, £13.50 by Miss Mouse

Scanned from Flair Magazine, October 1972.

Photographed by Bill Klein. Hair by Howard of Vidal Sassoon.

“We photographed at The Club, the latest offering from those well-known restauranteurs Mario and Franco, who have branched out with this exclusive membership club in Belgravia.”

Left: Sequin wrap jacket by Biba, £20. Right: Wrapover jacket by Biba, £18. Satin Oxford bags by Gillian Richard, £5.60.

4 Comments on “A glint in the eye and in her garb”

  1. Vix says:

    Loving those Miss Mouse bags with a passion! That Frank Usher number is fab, too. I always associate the label with the 1980s and Pat Butcher style sequins, how wrong of me! x

  2. Lise.silva says:

    Swoon!! I am such a sucker for 70s- early 80s era evening wear sequins get-ups. I just love all the 70s holiday party wear with sleek lines, sweater knits, and glitz. It reminds me of when I was a kid and I would watch my mom get dolled up for a New Years Eve bash. I can practically smell her perfume when I see the pastel shimmer eyeshadows and sequins-ed sweaters!

  3. Ayana says:

    Stylish blouses!


Leave a Reply

