Who loves you baby? Ossie, that’s who…

Ossie Clark and Marie Helvin. Advert scanned from Ritz magazine, No.14 1978.

Incredible, rare late Seventies Ossie advert. It is of the greatest frustration to me that Judith Watt’s otherwise fantastic book cuts off sharply at 1975. I know his final years were difficult, frustrating and ultimately tragic, but he didn’t simply stop designing in 1975 – and I’m sure many of us would like to read, see and understand more about the later years.

One Comment on “Who loves you baby? Ossie, that’s who…”

  1. laurakitty says:

    Shall I add that to my list of books that I will someday write? I personally adore my late 70s Ossie's.


Leave a Reply

