Inspirational Images: Knickerbockers and Choppers

Flair Magazine, January 1971. Photo by Tony Moussoulides.

Is there anything not perfect about this look? Knitted knickerbocker ensemble, striped tights, adorable shoes and nifty chopper bike? I think not…

6 Comments on “Inspirational Images: Knickerbockers and Choppers”

  1. Vix says:

    I've been thinking of making knickerbockers as my next project, perfect for bike riding. x

  2. Perdita says:

    I want a chopper. I had a princess bike as a child, obvs my parents mistook me for some kind of genteel and elegant child.

  3. Miss Rayne says:

    the boy next door had a chopper when I was a kid, was very envious though I had a RED Puch which was lovely, I got it at Christmas and it snowed until March 😦

  4. Until I learn to ride all subsequent photos of me atop one if these babies will be a total farse!She does leave me inpsired thoSunnie(.=

  5. Galine says:

    !!!! Dear me…if only riding bikes always looked this good!


Leave a Reply

