The Bump

Any child of the Seventies or Eighties, growing up in the UK, will know who Floella is. To anyone else, I’m going to be lazy and link to the Floella Benjamin wiki page. Very exciting to see her doin’ the bump in Cosmopolitan magazine in March 1975. I dare you all to try out the bump tonight, down your local discotheque or just in the comfort of your own kitchen with your loved one(s).

Photos by Monty Coles.

4 Comments on “The Bump”

  1. MyStyle says:

    Hi my dear!! I remember Floella really well, she never seemed to age either!! xxx

  2. Miss Rayne says:

    Ah yes I rrremember it (and her) well.

  3. Ah yes, fondly remember Floella……or as she is now, Baroness Benjamin, in the House of Lords. Funny old world, isn't it? 🙂

  4. Perdita says:

    Floella came to my dance school once, I was awe struck. Don't think she taught us the bump though…I kind of wish she had!


Leave a Reply

