Legs and Co

This is actually one of my most favourite things in the whole world right now. When I found it the other day, I texted Mr Brownwindsor to gloat that I had found the best LP ever. I still stand by that statement, although with adjustment to the best LP cover ever. Because the songs contained swing from sublime to ridiculous; from Roxy Music to Phil Collins, from The Teardrop Explodes to Bucks Fizz.

I love the haute Eightiesness; the hair, the bacofoil clothes, the clumsy crotch shots, the make-up, the headbands! Absolutely the best £1 I’ve ever spent.

(for the uninitiated, Legs and Co were Flick Colby‘s follow up to Pan’s People and Ruby Flipper…)

6 Comments on “Legs and Co”

  1. Miss Rayne says:

    AND there appears to be dry ice!Loved Rapture by Blondie (still do in fact)

  2. Haha what year did this come out?

  3. Vix says:

    Ooooh, I'd have fought you for that! x

  4. Ivy Black says:

    That's one fine album! I love Einstein A Go-Go! x

  5. Whoops!! It's from 1981, shortly before they were dumped from Top of the Pops…wah!

  6. […] (and, if so, how? Why?.. Please acquaint yourself with some of my favourite performances below.) Legs & Co were a dance troupe on the BBC’s Top of the Pops from 1976-1981. They followed on from the […]


Leave a Reply

