Inspirational Illustration: Pretty Polly, 1971

Scanned from 19 Magazine, May 1971

2 Comments on “Inspirational Illustration: Pretty Polly, 1971”

  1. My first pair of tights – or panty hose as they were called then – was at Christmas 1966, bought for the school dance. They cost 15 shillings (75p) were in bright 'American Tan' and like cloth – nothing sheer in those days. To my utter shame, everyone was wearing the new miniskirts, and I was in a brand new dress my mother had bought me – but mid-calf! (My cheeks redden still now at the thought) so, after the party, I shortened EVERYTHING and never wore anything below mid-thigh for the next 5 years…those were the days…

  2. Smashingbird says:

    Gorgeous, I gotta couple of these ads scanned too – love the airbrushed look to them x


Leave a Reply

