Inspirational Images: Lipstick print trousers, 1969

I showed off my beloved Fulham Road Clothes Shop trousers, by Sylvia Ayton and Zandra Rhodes, the other day. But I’ve been waiting to show you the original photograph I have from a copy of 19 Magazine, July 1969.

13 Comments on “Inspirational Images: Lipstick print trousers, 1969”

  1. Sigh! Those were the days. I could never afford those lipstick trousers but the plain white ones are very like the ones from Biba that I wore to my wedding in January 1970. What an enviable collection you must have.

  2. Charlotte says:

    They are gorgeous! I would love that print on a dress! xxx

  3. MrJeffery says:

    those lipstick trousers are awesome! nice find.

  4. Perdita says:

    I adore her hair and whole style. My favourite era of clothes, I'm so glad those wide trousers are 'in' right now (I'm no hater of things getting popular) as I can stock up AND they are far more flattering than some fashions of recent years.

  5. Vix says:

    Those trousers are the most fabulous thing ever. I missed your previous post, I can't believe you own a pair, I don't think I'd ever take them off if they were mine. x

  6. Lena says:

    I absolutely love these trousers, I've wanted them for years!x

  7. Kerry says:

    I've got a pair of a shorts in this lipstick print, they're beautiful!

  8. Anonymous says:

    Wow! Those are amazing! I feel I need some sort of stained glass window version in my house now…Cheers, Kara of http://www.fancythatvintage.blogspot.com

  9. Can you believe that a visitor to the exhibition actually pulled a grimacing face at them when I was there the other day? Outrageous. She was dressed in tracksuit bottoms though, so that explains a lot.

  10. Yes, and your pair has the perfect pattern placement! Gorgeous!

  11. Ooh – I forget to mention the great silhouette of the bloke in the background…

  12. How fab are those pants, remind me a bit of Holly Fulton designs today

  13. Retro Chick says:

    Those are amazing! I love the waist band!


Leave a Reply

