Mensday: Chick-Appeal Pants

Nova, December 1970. Photo by David Reed.

I didn’t know Mr Fish did undercrackers as well! I have to agree with Caroline Baker about the unpleasantness of the bikini pant for a man. My preference (which is all that matters, of course) is for tight boxers. Can’t be dealing with too baggy, or too skimpy!

“And when he pulls his frilly nylon panties right up tight, He feels a dedicated follower of fashion.”

5 Comments on “Mensday: Chick-Appeal Pants”

  1. Miss Rayne says:

    Deja Vu! – only yesterday I was humming dedicated follower….he must have been wearing the ones on the far right.

  2. I think the skimpier ones would actually seem less scary if they were frilly!

  3. brownwindsor says:

    Hm, is men's pants the final vintage taboo? Would it be OK for me to place an ad in Loot seeking to buy the used underwear of swinging gentlemen in their early to mid-sixties? (No.)

  4. Hmm. I'm not sure. I've certainly seen vintage Janet Reger sets going for a lot of money (and presumably being worn without a permanently disgusted/guilty expression on the wearer's face) but perhaps there's an assumed fundamental difference in male and female hygiene?Still, I'll happily draw up that Loot advert for you, if you'd like!

  5. Smashingbird says:

    I do like a classic Y front : )


Leave a Reply

