Inspirational Images: Portrait of a self-portrait

Photo by James Wedge. Scanned from Hot Shoe magazine, November 1979.

The boots are by Terry De Havilland. How do I know? Because I have a pair in blue which I will be selling on Vintage-a-Peel very soon!

5 Comments on “Inspirational Images: Portrait of a self-portrait”

  1. Please tell me they will be a size 4!! xx

  2. MyStyle says:

    Hi my dear!! What a fun fabulous picture and those boots are stunning too!! xx

  3. I think they're a size 6 unfortunately, but I do have another pair of vintage De Havillands (strappier, gold) which are a 4½!

  4. Smashingbird says:

    Ooooh shame they are a 6! Hot Shoe magazine sounds like my dream… xx

  5. Hot Shoe magazine might be a disappointment, unfortunately, it was a geeky photography publication (still is, I think? This is the first issue!). I bought it purely for a lovely interview with James Wedge, but was pleasantly surprised by some of the adverts in it (like this one).


Leave a Reply

