Before they were famous: Joanna Lumley

Spotting old Joanna Lumley modelling shots could become an addictive pastime, and yet I keep forgetting to scan them in when I see them. No longer! From October 1968.

I’m not sure I know anyone who has inhibitions about jersey, but perhaps it was a big social problem in the 1960s?

3 Comments on “Before they were famous: Joanna Lumley”

  1. God she looks better now 🙂 … I loved her as Purdy and Patsy.. of course. xx

  2. Claire says:

    Fancy having three models, and giving Lumley the drabbest dress between them.

  3. WendyB says:

    "I'm not sure I know anyone who has inhibitions about jersey, but perhaps it was a big social problem in the 1960s?" — BWAH!


Leave a Reply

