Illustrations in Harpers and Queen, July 1972

Truly, inspirationally perfect illustrations from Harpers and Queen, July 1972. I recently acquired an Annacat in the same print as the one above, in a slightly different cut, and I have another dress in the exact same cut but a plain green fabric. Annacat dresses make me happy, this spread makes me happy.

If you would like some Annacat happiness in your life, please check out the amazing one I have for sale on my website.

Illustrations by Caroline Smith

9 Comments on “Illustrations in Harpers and Queen, July 1972”

  1. Smashingbird says:

    Would love to see your new frock! x

  2. Frances says:

    That image also makes me very happy! Seriously envious of your dresses though…!

  3. Sweet Jane says:

    Beautiful,i'm a huge fan of Caroline Smith's work.

  4. those illustrations are sweet…I wish I could draw like that. I love that fabric of that dress you are selling.

  5. Elizabeth says:

    I came across this site, I wonder if it's the same Caroline Smith? http://www.artofthezodiac.com/

  6. Perdita says:

    These images make me super-happy too! 🙂

  7. Retro Chick says:

    I looove those illustrations. You really are spreading the happy around.That sounds weird, you know what I mean…

  8. Ivy Black says:

    I adore Seventies fashion illustrations, especially Caroline Smith…so elegant.xx

  9. Nice to see kind words about my illustrations. Yes artofthezodiac.com is me. Love this blog.
    happy days – Caroline Smith


Leave a Reply

