Miss Peelpants does a video

No, not a tutorial. There’s enough of that kind of thing out there already. Nobody needs/wants to know my methods of applying eyeliner, curling my hair or picking my nose (or whatever else people do them for…). When I get a case of the blues, which I have had rather lately, I end up doing stupidly geeky things. The end result this time is a ‘fan vid’ for Cherry Gillespie (Pan’s People, Ruby Flipper, general goddess…) and her hair. To the strains of Duran Duran’s ever-so-perfect Big Thing. If it’s your kind of thing, do enjoy. Otherwise, see you tomorrow for something else. Hopefully better. Although how it could possibly be so, is something I can’t quite imagine…

Every week, during the Top of the Pops 1976 repeats on BBC4, Mr Brownwindsor has to put up with me sitting there blathering on about Cherry’s hair. This is why:

7 Comments on “Miss Peelpants does a video”

  1. Perdita says:

    That is big hair! The outfits rock too.

  2. Vix says:

    Such fabulous hair. I remember envying it as a kid watch TOTP. x

  3. Miss Rayne says:

    Yes, I get it. And is it wrong to like that baby doll with the swansdown trim, please say "No"

  4. Mondo says:

    I keep forgetting about these repeats. They're so up my street they're blocking the road.

  5. Smashingbird says:

    What a cool vid – that is hair worth swinging around! Hope you feel a little less blue soon lovely. xx

  6. Yep, that girl's got HAIR!! What incredible outfits she got to wear too:) xo

  7. Mim says:

    Somehow she comes across as very petite on her own, but when she's with the other dancers she's not noticeably shorter than they are. Perhaps she's just very delicately built, and big hair makes her look smaller…


Leave a Reply

