Mensday: Proto-Zoolander

Come on Nick Wilson, Andrew Jackson, Jess Down, Jason Paul and Mark Ridge, what are you up to these days?

Quotes I love:

“I have quite a library of faces, you know … cool faces, aware faces, quizzical faces”

“As a model, one’s body, of course, is the main feature, but there are some creative thoughts necessary as well. For instance, I can be standing posing and the photographer’s clicking away, but meanwhile my mind is working on what would be best for the shot and for the photographer.”

“But from what people say about me and the way I work, I know that I will be a success, there’s no doubt about that. I’m not being big-headed. I never really speak about what I’ve done or what I’m doing, but people always ask me. I’m very much a dark horse, you know.”

“And knitting patterns – where would we all be without knitting patterns?”

Where indeed, Mark Ridge, where indeed?

5 Comments on “Mensday: Proto-Zoolander”

  1. Smashingbird says:

    Brilliant, I'll forgive the zoolander-ness cos they are a rather tasty bunch aren't they! xx

  2. Miss Rayne says:

    yes, rather tasty but did Petticoat think we might not recognise them as men?

  3. Retro Chick says:

    Genius. Giggling a lot now!

  4. Perdita says:

    Hahahaha! Maybe they now work at a school for kids who don't read so good!

  5. Bwahahaha!! I wish I'd remembered that earlier 😉


Leave a Reply

