Diana Rigg and Natalie Wood…

…were born on exactly the same day, in exactly the same year. When I first discovered this factoid, I was genuinely taken aback. Natalie Wood seems like she comes from an entirely different era to Diana Rigg. But I now realise this is more of a perception problem on my part, mainly because Wood died so young and became famous much earlier; some of the similarities in these photos are seriously spooky.

Happy birthday ladies, you deserve a picture spam!

14 Comments on “Diana Rigg and Natalie Wood…”

  1. Mo says:

    Wow that is really interesting. I never would have thought they were born in the same year.

  2. Miss Rayne says:

    I noticed Diana is in Pygmalion in the West End have you seen it?

  3. Wilthomer says:

    Dame Rigg was my first "celeb" crush when for the first time in my early teens I watched her swing around the side of that armchair in the opening credits of "The Avengers" in 1980!

  4. Helga! says:

    I'm with you,I would never have associated them at all!!They are both SUCH stunners,though!xxx

  5. Frocktasia says:

    Dear Liz,"New Lux, it actually helps purify your skin" whatever did the old Lux do then, strip your skin off all its natural oils whilst leaving all the impurities behind …I think I'll go for the New Lux then, especially if it going to make me look as lush as these two stunning ladies…och, if only it was that easy, eh :)A well deserved birthday spam!Take care luv,JenniexXx

  6. Gawd don't they both look incredible in their leather catsuits?! Happy birthday Diana you gorgeous hot thang!!

  7. Vix says:

    Wow! Poodles and cat suits, how marvellous.I had no idea they were the same age either but they definitely shared amazing beauty. x

  8. Frocktasia says:

    Dear Liz,guess who won my giveaway?!Yes, you are the winner…HUZZAH!E-mail me your address & I'll pop it in the post for you asap my love.Lot's of love,JenniexXx

  9. Smashingbird says:

    Belated Birthday Wishes to two Smashing Birds! x

  10. Dear Liz, I FINALLY get to catch up with you. I've missed you!I never knew they were born on the same day. How interesting and there are so many similarities. I love the pictures. Hope all's good with you xx

  11. I had no idea, and I've been a fan of both since I was 13! Great blog BTW!- another Liz

  12. Truly interesting – but of course, they are from the same era! You must be a youngin’!

  13. David Morgan says:

    I discovered this in The Book of Lists in 1980. I was born on the day both of them turned 23. In my dreams I’m 18, they’re both 41, and…


Leave a Reply

