Icon: Simone Simon

Earlier this year, I saw the fantastic Cat People for the first time. This weekend, I initiated M into the slightly overly-sentimental and weepy world of Seventh Heaven (a film which largely works thanks to the performances of Simon and James Stewart). I find Simone Simon to be completely and utterly adorable and incredibly beautiful. I also like the fact that, despite a few attempts, she was unable to fit in with the Hollywood world and returned to France in the Forties; never marrying and living to the grand old age of 94.













7 Comments on “Icon: Simone Simon”

  1. Smashingbird says:

    Wonderful pics, I've never seen this film – but I'll keep my eyes peeled! x

  2. She was perfectly cast for Cat People wasn't she. I'll have to keep an eye out for Seventh Heaven, James Stewart is fast turning into one of my favourite actors x

  3. He is seriously sexy in Seventh Heaven!!

  4. Miss Rayne says:

    Love Cat People so atmospheric, just seen her in Mademoiselle Fifi which was very good.

  5. Retro Chick says:

    She is so gorgeous isn't she!

  6. Marcos Maurício Mendes Lima says:

    I’m the number one fan of the actress SIMONE SIMON, in Brazil. I’d say it’s the love that i never had…”Seventh Heaven”(1937), with Simone Simon and James Stewart , is the movie i would to paradine. The real name of Simone Simon was: Simone Thérèse Fernand Simon. She was buried in Bouches-du-Rhune,in France. I have on original photo of Simone Simon, what was in your Hollywood debuty “GIRL”S DORMITORY”(1936). It’s a rare photo, of the Fox Studios and, there is another photo collection, if you want to put on your page, please contacme.I have his complete filmography. Congratulations for his Blog. mlmlmarcoslima@gmail.com.

  7. iheartingrid says:

    Great blog and photos of one of my favorite actresses!


Leave a Reply

