Inspirational Images: John Bates & Frederick Fox

Hat by Frederick Fox for John Bates. Painted silk frill by John Bates.

Photo by Barry Lategan. Vogue, June 1976

4 Comments on “Inspirational Images: John Bates & Frederick Fox”

  1. InesT says:

    Love her make-up!I'm following your blog, I hope you FOLLOW mine, to win beautiful goodies in my giveaways <3: http://ladyfashionoui.blogspot.com/Have a fashionable dayXOXOIT *

  2. Smashingbird says:

    I love pics by Barry Lategan, this is making me feel rather summery! Shame there are black clouds outside my window…. Hope you have a lovely weekend. xxx

  3. Miss Rayne says:

    I think this is just the makeup I need tomorrow night at the Capt Sensible gig in York. I've also been looking longingly at orange this summer but not sure if I can pull it off. Well one thing at a time.

  4. laurakitty says:

    I wish I could go out wearing this exact outfit, but I have a feeling most wouldn't approve of just a chiffon frill as a top… but what does one wear under a dotted orange frill? I guess I shall just have to dream of the hat…


Leave a Reply

