Hotpant Sweetener/Tangerine Dream

Personally, I think artificial sweeteners are the very devil, but I cannot deny the fabulousness of the photograph they’ve used to promote their evil ways (yes, yes, I know it’s from 1971, but still…). The bed reminds me of my grandparents’ bed (which I always coveted in a slightly Bedknobs and Broomsticks kind of way), I love the light fitting, mirrors and of course the clothes go without saying.

6 Comments on “Hotpant Sweetener/Tangerine Dream”

  1. Great shot! I love the room too. I have a big walnut 1920's bed in my spare bedroom, we refer to it as The Charlie and the Chocolate Factory bed because it has a high footboard and headboard and you get load of people in it. At parties people use it like a big day bed. The bed here's much more authentic though.I agree I hate sweetners and diet drink. I always ask for fat Coke.Hope you're good xx

  2. Smashingbird says:

    Absofreakinlutely. The whole set up is dreamy. I would love a pair of hotpant dungarees, especially in orange satin! xxx

  3. The photos you show are so striking! x

  4. Superb! I love that satin jumpsuit with the purple tights and the bed and light fitting remind me of how our house was decorated when I was a kid.I'm with you on the sweeteners, they are the devil. xxx

  5. Sweeteners are terrible things aren't they. There still haven't been any proper studies done on them, scary.I used to adore Bedknobs and Broomsticks, what a great film.Singing *Portobello Rooooad, Portobello Roooad*

  6. MyStyle says:

    Hi my dear!! What a gorgeous ad, the hotpant suit is just fabulous and a big no no to sweeteners for me too! xx


Leave a Reply

