Inspirational Images: Gala Mitchell

Photographed by Celia Birtwell

“Usually I lack confidence, but when I wear Ossie’s designs I know I’m beautiful and sexy. His clothes are like a play. I act to suit the mood of the dress. Fashion now is very sophisticated – as always Ossie had that feeling first.”

Gala Mitchell quoted in Vanity Fair, July 1971

6 Comments on “Inspirational Images: Gala Mitchell”

  1. Miss Rayne says:

    gorgeous (she was right)

  2. Absolutely beautiful… this is one of my favourite pictures you've posted. I love it. Hope all's good with you xx

  3. MyStyle says:

    Hi there-how stunning, you would feel like a Princess in a dress like this, Ossie is just so amazing xx

  4. WendyB says:

    I was googling her recently, trying to find out what has become of her.

  5. Calamity Jem says:

    I think that I'd feel pretty amazing, beautiful and sexy wearing that stunning frock too :)Lovely pic, thanks for sharing it.Take care luv,JemxXx


Leave a Reply

