Mensday: Prince Charming

Someone never forgot the Importance of Being Dandy. That person was Prince. I used to crush on him quite badly in my early teens and I’m certain it’s all tied up with my love of flamboyant male dressers and New Romantics. Prince didn’t just do stripes, he did spots as well. He didn’t just do a bit of colour, he was all-over purple. The man is a sartorial genius as well as a musical one. Prince, how I do adore thee…













5 Comments on “Mensday: Prince Charming”

  1. Smashingbird says:

    He is a saucy little thing isn't he!p.s. Thanks everso for your kind words on my new venture! xxx

  2. clau says:

    i loooove prince! he's a genious in music AND fashion 😉

  3. Perdita says:

    Prince is utter genius. I love him, people who didn't experience the 80s cannot ever imagine how fantastic he was at the time.

  4. Love, love, love Prince. I saw him in Brixton in the 80's. he wore a leather thong, thigh length boots and suspenders xx

  5. PS. Please take off your word verification, I think I'm getting dyslexic, it took me three goes! xx


Leave a Reply

