Guy Day*: Put some clothes on and call the police!


Things happen after a Badedas bath? Like realising that the only thing scarier than a Peeping Tom intruder in your garden is a Peeping Tom intruder wearing a puffy coral-hued shirt and white slip-on shoes! Advert from 1971.

* Because, as someone pointed out, I have missed two weeks of mensday! The horror!!

11 Comments on “Guy Day*: Put some clothes on and call the police!”

  1. Retro Chick says:

    That is the last time I ever use Badedas. The last thing I need to creepy men in bad trousers climbing over my wall.

  2. I remember that ad as if it were yesterday. 1971? Bloody hell, I feel ancient.xxx

  3. Miss Rayne says:

    the only thing worse than white slip on shoes are pale grey slip on shoes and pastel socks.

  4. Wow! That does bring back memories!I buy The Actor a giant bottle of Badedas every Christmas. Obviously I get him other stuff too! He loves the smell and so do I. Have a great weekend xx

  5. Smashingbird says:

    Somebody get me a bottle of Badedas now!

  6. Danielle says:

    That's a giggle, oh how things have changed!That ad wouldn't make it past the PC police nowdays.

  7. Tarkus says:

    Warm.Happy sunday Miss!

  8. wilthomer says:

    Your comment made my day! Thanks.

  9. Oh I love that so funny ha ha!

  10. […] always been a fan of the Badedas advert madness, so I’m enjoying the equal opportunities vibe in this particular one… Plus, I […]


Leave a Reply

