From one to another

If anyone deserves a picture spam from me upon their very sad passing, it’s someone called Elizabeth. One of the few people who could convince me that my name wasn’t as dull and dowdy as my childhood-self thought it was. She’s also been in some of my favourite films (Cat on a Hot Tin Roof, Suddenly Last Summer and Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf). I can hardly believe she was only 79; some people manage to live ten lives in the same space of time as most of us can barely manage the one…

So much to do, so little done, such things to be.
Elizabeth Taylor

















10 Comments on “From one to another”

  1. Perdita says:

    The epitome of the decadent filmstar. RIP Liz.

  2. WendyB says:

    I'm a fan of that Suddenly Last Summer white bathing suit.

  3. Helga! says:

    Yeah,she'll be everywhere.I don't think anyone could not be touched by her passing.Amazing woman.

  4. Smashingbird says:

    Stunning. I love that quote too.

  5. MyStyle says:

    Hi there-a lovely post and stunning choice of pictures x

  6. Louise says:

    There were a few lovely pictures here that I hadn't seen. Thanks for that.

  7. Prasad says:

    What a beautiful actress she was. We cant forget her for a long time.

  8. Beautiful pictures. Wasn't she fabulous?I think Elizabeth's a very glamorous name xx

  9. Carol Porter says:

    Very nice collection of photos. Thanks for posting.


Leave a Reply

