Model Behaviour

Grace Coddington and some girl called Twiggy

As a wise man said to me very recently, it should have been mandatory for publications to identify their models back in the Sixties and Seventies. Luckily, some of you are very good at this anyway. (I am not). Also luckily, such features as this exist. From Honey, July 1967, we have a handy feature on some up-and-coming models of the time.

Twiggy, obviously, needs no introduction. The glorious Grace Coddington, Paulene Stone, Shirley Anne Hayes and the ethereally lovely Charlotte Martin feature amongst some lesser-[to me]-known beauties. If any of them ever do an ego-search on Google and find this blog, please do email me and let me know what you’re up to now!

Paulene Stone and Maren Greve

Lorraine Hawkins and Janni Goss

Shirley Anne Hayes and Jenny Fussell

Charlotte Martin and Sue Lynn

Kellie and Melissa Congdon

7 Comments on “Model Behaviour”

  1. I always look forward to your inspirational images! I've nominated you for an award – check out http://nicoleneedles.blogspot.com/2011/03/7-things.html

  2. Perdita says:

    Weren't they all long-slim-and-lithe! I suppose that's why they were models though. 😉

  3. Elizabeth says:

    This is the first time I've been able to find Grace Coddington's birthday, amazing. I love this kind of spread, with all the data given.

  4. Anna Lee says:

    such pretties! i adore your blog 🙂

  5. I hope you've noticed that the groupie community is already loving you for unearthing a "new" Charlotte Martin pic. 🙂 🙂

  6. Sarsaparilla says:

    What a fabulous post! I want that pink trench coat v. badly…

  7. laurakitty says:

    They all have such good hair! It's really not fair!


Leave a Reply

