Inspirational Images: Béatrice Dalle

A happy three hours were spent snuggled up watching the director’s cut of Betty Blue the other night. Like a lot of iconic French actresses, Béatrice Dalle is dark, petite, pouty and seemingly a little bit loopy. All good.

If I thought for even a moment that I wouldn’t hate it within a week, I would get my hair cut exactly like this.

8 Comments on “Inspirational Images: Béatrice Dalle”

  1. Ruby Tuesday says:

    Yes I have been there with the haircut desire… and ended up with extensions 🙂 .. lovely photo though so feminine xx

  2. WendyB says:

    OH EM GEE! I love her so much!

  3. u.v.ray. says:

    Beatrice Dalle is one of my favourite women. And Betty Blue easily in my top three films of all time.

  4. Tarkus says:

    Wow! I love her, expecially in Betty Blue Movie (37.2 degrees in the morning).Cool.

  5. Shockingly, I've never seen it! You have gorgeous long hair, and it would be folly to cut short. Mine was a constant mess so perfectly acceptable, but you shouldnt waste your gift 😉

  6. Perdita says:

    I've gone back to long hair after many a year with a 60s-flicked-bob do. Have discovered the 'joy' of it taking ages to dry and style.Now considering a trip back to flicked-bob-land!

  7. I love Beatrice, great picture. Don't get your hair cut! I always regret it when I cut mine. Just have a few inches off max xx

  8. Smashingbird says:

    I'm all for radical hair changes – do it you'd look gorge!


Leave a Reply

