Ingrid Pitt, RIP

I was so sad to hear about Ingrid Pitt passing away the other day (do go and read about her fascinating life story). I know for most people she was mainly a Hammer Horror legend, but she was also in a couple of Doctor Who stories and I had heard so many brilliantly bonkers things about her over the years that it seems odd she should have died like any normal human being. Surely she should have been taken away in a swirl of smoke and chiffon?

Also, normally I would seek to avoid the topic of someone’s breasts, particularly if they’ve become notorious for them, but she seems to have revelled in their magnificence so it would be a shame not to… I know that when I die, I should like everyone to talk excessively about my ‘incredible arse’, regardless of anything else I might achieve 😉

















7 Comments on “Ingrid Pitt, RIP”

  1. Oh what a shame! I remember her in The House That Dripped Blood. Fantastic pictures xx

  2. I think I need to watch more old horrors. I haven't seen her in anythikng, but greatly enjoyed the history of horror that was on BBC4 recently. Have decide British hammer is more my thing than horrible American gore.

  3. wilthomer says:

    As always you've collected a stunning collection of delictable eye candy, esp. the "see through one". I will have to read up on Ms. Pitt's escapades. Any ideas on where to start?

  4. Retro Chick says:

    So sad :(I feel the urge to watch some Hammer Horror now.

  5. Miss Rayne says:

    She was a good actress as well as having great boobs, should I admit that Where Eagles Dare is one of my favourite 60s movies? A superb cast of British TV actors (oh and Clint Eastwood and Richard Burton)

  6. WendyB says:

    OMG! I was going to do a post next week! Well, you've covered it and saved me the job.

  7. I'd never heard of her until you (and reading that obituary) but she is stunning and fascinating


Leave a Reply

