Inspirational Images: Bill Gibb, 1974

I love collecting old press agency photos whenever I can, and frequently forget that I have them. One day I will have all the wallspace in the world upon which to display them. Until then, I must remember to scan the odd one for your delectation.

Cindy Présente Une Robe d’Automne

Voici déjà desmodèles de la mode d’automne etd’hiver. Il s’agit d’ici, d’un des modèles de la collection de Bill Gibb, de Londres, une robe au style “pré-raphael”, ample, à plis et brodée de fleurs, que CINDY présente avec grace.

4 Mai 1974 AGIP

I’m not quite sure how much grace Cindy is demonstrating in her modelling of a beautiful Bill Gibb dress, but it makes me giggle every time I look at it.

8 Comments on “Inspirational Images: Bill Gibb, 1974”

  1. Brilliant picture of Candy. I love Bill Gibb. His stuff is so floaty and fabulous. I hope you're well xx

  2. MyStyle says:

    Hi there-a fabulous picture and the dress is just stunning x

  3. Teehee. I like pics where the model is being silly, it makes the clothes seem less intimidating.

  4. Such fun! Love the frock and the silly face. xxx

  5. Fab photo as well as a gorgeous dress! xx

  6. I always loved Bill Gibb, wish I had kept the couple I had….if I remember they were not cheap!

  7. Retro Chick says:

    You do have the most amazing pictures collected!That's fabulous

  8. Graceful? Maybe not. Super fun and awesome? Definitely. I'd invite her out for drinks anytime! :)Kara of Carnivorous Deer Vintage Style


Leave a Reply

