Geeky Games

Sincerest apologies for the lack of posting, I’ve been on a little trip down to the West Country and (as yet) don’t have much in the way of mobile internet access. I’m lining up some [hopefully] fabulous blog posts to make amends, and some new website listings, but until then I thought I would share my new charity shop game. Since there’s a distinct lack of interesting gear in charity shops these days (especially the Portassed ones), even in the middle of nowhere, I have to make do with geeking out over LP covers.

So.

Look!! It’s Foale and Tuffin on the cover of a naff Gilbert O’Sullivan covers album (the back cover credits the photo to Pimm’s so it must be from the aforementioned Pimm’s and Tuffin shoot).

Look!! It’s Janice Wainwright for Simon Massey!!! On a Hammond Party Album!!

More to come when I find them…
2 Comments on “Geeky Games”

  1. Sarsaparilla says:

    That's not sooo geeky. You have a very good eye that you noticed the Foale and Tuffin/Pimm's connection. Took a peek at your old Pimm's post – fun! LP's are worth getting excited about, I think. I have a huge stash of them, mainly because I love the jacket photos/illustrations & liner notes – but I also love playing them on my old turntable, scratches and all.

  2. Smashingbird says:

    Definately not geeky, the Hammond Gold albums are classics! I'm going to have to have a rifle through my lps to see if I can spot any too!


Leave a Reply

