Do I give you the Hornes, baby?

 

Mmmmm. Men in lounging gear. What poise, what magnificent arrogance, what opulent warmth. He looks like a proper hard bastard; I particularly love the spotty cravat and cigarillo.

Observer Magazine, December 1970

9 Comments on “Do I give you the Hornes, baby?”

  1. "What magnificent arrogance" is now my favorite phrase of the day!

  2. Retro Chick says:

    I think Mr Chick needs one of these badly!

  3. Ms. B says:

    Forget him! I need one of those smoking robes!!

  4. Miss Rayne says:

    You just KNOW he's turning over a gaming chip in that pocket.

  5. smashingbird says:

    Oh yes, I love a gent in a cravat, loungewear for men definitely needs to be brought back.

  6. laurakitty says:

    I wonder where I can get one of those for my man- I can't think of anything sexier than a man who can pull off a smoking robe and cravat.


Leave a Reply

