Baby Doll Make-up at Woolworths

If I could find a huge batch of unused Baby Doll make-up, I’d be one happy bunny. Even if it had been used, I’d still happily display the gorgeous packaging. In fact, if I could be an illustration I’d probably be the Baby Doll girl. Yes I know that’s weird, but she’s adorable!


I don’t remember Woolworths (RIP) having a make-up range at all, so it must have been a Sixties/Seventies thing. Regardless, their adverts are amongst my very favourites of all vintage advertising.

4 Comments on “Baby Doll Make-up at Woolworths”

  1. Anonymous says:

    Who did these ads I have a pair of pants with these girls on them The pants are signed Bob Mayfield . I got them at a used store . I Looked online and cant find the artist anywhere . I have a postcard as well i got at some store with these adverts on them . Can anyone help?

  2. Jamboree says:

    Fantastic illustrations, love the style and the bold use of colour – bring back illustrated ads i say.

  3. susiemay says:

    I still have my baby doll eye liner, I have brown, black and navy, the navy one is still in its same packaging with its original brush.

  4. […] delighted to see another Baby Doll advert, and this one is particularly fabulous – making more of a feature of the iconic logo girl […]


Leave a Reply

