New at Vintage-a-Peel: Loungerie!

Legs and Co

You may, or may not, have noticed that I frequently post scans of favourite underwear shoots on this here blog. I aspire to the level of lounging glamour demonstrated by ladies of the past; no tracksuits or slankets chez Miss Peelpants – oh no no no… I also feel as limited and uncomfortable in a lot of modern underwear as I do in a lot of modern clothing, so it seems only logical to buy and wear vintage pieces.

Grace Coddington

So I am delighted to announce the launch of Loungerie at Vintage-a-Peel. The name is inspired by a spread from Honey Magazine which I posted a while back, and the stock is inspired by all my very favourite underwear photoshoots and saucier source material I may encounter. If vintage underwear isn’t your thing, that’s totally understandable, but for anyone else – I do hope you find something to tempt you (and your lover…).

Jane Birkin

And with names like Ossie Clark, Janice Wainwright, Rudi Gernreich, Bruce Oldfield and Janet Reger, this is certainly no ordinary lingerie section!

Bruce Oldfield for Charnos

Ossie Clark for Charnos

Janice Wainwright for Golden Charm

Rudi Gernreich for Exquisite Form

Janet Reger

St Michael

Charnos

Charnos

 


2 Comments on “New at Vintage-a-Peel: Loungerie!”

  1. illusclaire says:

    Ohh boy

    I’m hooked.

  2. cammila says:

    I heartily approve! I definitely find myself searching for undies based on vintage designs, which seem to intuit the lines of the body in more pleasing ways.

    P.S., that Janet Reger balcony bra is everything a bra should be.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,022 other followers