Diana Rigg and Philip Saville

It’s approaching February the 14th. So naturally I am reading articles about Diana Rigg and Philip Saville’s decidedly unconventional relationship and wondering how to mark Monday without “letting down” my grumpy single self from a couple of years back. Like any modern girl, but possibly not really, I can’t decide whether I’m a hopeless romantic or a hopeful cynic. But it’s definitely nice to live in a world and an era in which you can choose for yourself…

There was very little in the British press about their relationship, but the German magazines appear to have loved writing about them! Not sure where these photos actually come from (possibly the article I’m linking to up there?) they were languishing in a ‘to do’ folder from my days as a webmistress. Sorry!

4 Comments on “Diana Rigg and Philip Saville”

  1. Diana and Philip were so cute together when they were couple back in the 60s. Thanks for posting this little site about them and with the pictures as well. You can till the photos were taken at Diana's apartment she had in London. I remember seeing the background in other photos of her and her poodle named Poodie together. So cute. :D

  2. What a lovely couple they made. Great pictures.I'm confused by what you've written, are you saying you are single now, or you were a few years back? If you're single I'm stunning, you're gorgeous! xx

  3. Ha. I was being confusingly coy about it, wasn't I?I have a boyfriend now. But for years (even when I was in relationships) I had awful Valentine experiences. And when I was single, I was particularly grumpy and rancid about it all.So I don't want to be one of those people who turns around and forgets how hideous it can be when you're not with someone and how ridiculous the whole thing is when you think about it… I have known too many women who've done that!Ramble ramble.And, *blush*, thank you. You ARE stunning!!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,726 other followers